I have changed my home Wi-Fi router, do I need to re-connect my oven?
Issue
- I have changed my home Wi-Fi router, do I need to re-connect my oven?
Applies to
- AEG Connected Oven
- My AEG Kitchen App
Resolution
Yes, you need to onboard the appliance again. This also applies if you change the password or network name on your Wi-Fi
Please proceed, as follows:
- Open 'My AEG Kitchen' App
- Select device
- Select 'settings' icon in the top right-hand corner
- Select 'In-App Configuration'
- Select 'Remove from account'
- Follow the steps listed to onboard the appliance with your new password.
Was this article helpful?
Related Articles
- Why does my oven keep asking to confirm remote connection?
- Before using your AEG oven for the first time
- How to set the clock on an AEG oven
- What Is Defrost Oven Function?
- AEG oven locked (SAFE or padlock): quick fixes and common causes
- Water gets on the kitchen floor when using the oven
- Replacement of oven seal
- Oven clock time changes
- How to use the Aqua Clean function on your Oven
- Resetting PYR or CATA on the oven's display
Related Articles
- Why does my oven keep asking to confirm remote connection?
- Before using your AEG oven for the first time
- How to set the clock on an AEG oven
- What Is Defrost Oven Function?
- AEG oven locked (SAFE or padlock): quick fixes and common causes
- Water gets on the kitchen floor when using the oven
- Replacement of oven seal
- Oven clock time changes
- How to use the Aqua Clean function on your Oven
- Resetting PYR or CATA on the oven's display